JOURNEY OF THE SENSES

Welcome to the restaurant
L’Auberge du Lion d’Or

The flavourful and colourful dishes, the idyllic setting, the convivial atmosphere, the two Chefs Dupont & Byrne invite you to a special journey at the Auberge du Lion d’Or, an out-of-time experience where all senses are awakened. Near Geneva, on the hillsides of Cologny, savour an incredible gourmet cuisine while enjoying a breath-taking view of the Geneva bay.

In the heart of their restaurant, the Chefs Dupont & Byrne uncover the art of gastronomy.

GASTRONOMY & Co

Restaurant

Communal inn converted into a gourmet restaurant, the Auberge du Lion d’Or has quickly become a treasured Cologny landmark, not only for its exceptional setting and panoramic view of the City, Lake Geneva and the Jura Mountain, but first and foremost for the Chefs’ outstanding cuisine. Living to the rhythm of the seasons, they constantly innovate and concoct “bistronomy” dishes with both traditional touches and atypical twists. And they always make sure to choose the best products, either from local markets or from their carefully cultivated vegetable and herb garden.

DUPONT & BYRNE

The Chefs

The Haut-Savoyard & the Irish, the “bon vivant” & the dreamer, the traveller & the music lover, Gilles Dupont & Thomas Byrne complement, balance and inspire each other: when they first meet, in Geneva, it is friendship at first sight. Sharing the same dream, they partner up and become chefs of their own restaurant, the Auberge du Lion d’Or in Cologny, in 1996. Their “savoir-faire” is unique, their friendship too: it is reflected in their brilliant gourmet cuisine, in their perpetual smile and in the warm atmosphere of the place.

THE ENVIRONS

Cologny

Cologny is a lovely village a few minutes away from Geneva, where culture and history intertwine within remarkable panoramas. The Pré-Byron standpoint, next to the villa where Mary Shelley wrote the famous Frankenstein novel, for instance, offers one of the most beautiful views on the bay of Geneva. Besides, at a stone’s throw from the Auberge du Lion d’Or restaurant, culture lovers may visit the Martin Bodmer Foundation, listed as UNESCO World Heritage. Its permanent collection includes many originals: papyrus, medieval manuscripts, authors autographs, incunabula, first editions, art editions, archaeological documents and drawings.

Our very own recipe for an unforgettable day in Cologny: A visit to the Martin Bodmer foundation followed by an exceptional meal at the Auberge du Lion d’Or, and a leisurely stroll towards Pré-Byron on the hillsides overlooking Lake Geneva. You will be swept off your feet!

READ MORE

The chefs’ special

Dupont & Byrne also apply their talents in their catering service and their soon-to-be-open delicatessen (opening in…). Savour their always attentive and flavourful “bistronomic” and gastronomic cuisine wherever and however you wish.

GROCERY, WINEBAR, TAPAS
L’Épicerie

À LA DÉCOUVERTE DES SENS

Bienvenue au restaurant
l’Auberge du Lion d’Or

Au restaurant « L’Auberge du Lion d’Or », le temps s’arrête. Tous les sens sont éveillés par l’incroyable cuisine gastronomique de Dupont & Byrne, par la vue époustouflante sur la baie de Genève, par la (re)découverte du goût dans un cadre idyllique. C’est sur les coteaux de Cologny, toute proche de Genève, que se blottit l’établissement où s’associent les 2 Chefs pour une cuisine haute en couleur, en saveur et en convivialité.

Dupont & Byrne sont des artistes qui, au cœur de leur restaurant, révèlent l’art de la gastronomie et du partage.

GASTRONOMIE & Co

Le Restaurant

Ancienne auberge communale transformée en restaurant gastronomique, l’Auberge du Lion d’Or est rapidement devenue un emblème à Cologny. Au-delà de son cadre exceptionnel, avec une vue panoramique sur la « City », le lac Léman et le Jura, c’est la cuisine des Chefs Dupont & Byrne qui marque les mémoires. Ces derniers s’accordent au rythme des saisons, innovent sans cesse et concoctent des plats de bistronomie aux touches traditionnelles et atypiques. Ils veillent toujours à choisir les meilleurs produits, parfois même depuis le jardin maraîcher et aromatique qu’ils cultivent avec soin juste en-dessous de la terrasse de l’établissement.

DUPONT & BYRNE

Les Chefs

Haut-Savoyard et Irlandais, bon vivant et rêveur, voyageur et mélomane, Gilles Dupont et Thomas Byrne se complètent, s’équilibrent et s’inspirent. Après une rencontre à Genève qui marque le commencement d’une longue amitié et collaboration, ils décident de concrétiser leur rêve et deviennent chefs de leur propre restaurant en 1996, en reprenant l’Auberge du Lion d’Or, à Cologny. Leur savoir-faire est unique ; leur amitié aussi. Elle transparaît dans leur talentueuse cuisine gastronomique, dans l’ambiance chaleureuse des lieux ainsi que dans leurs sourires, qu’ils distribuent sans modération.

LES ENVIRONS

Cologny

À quelques minutes de Genève, Cologny est un village empli de charme, où se mêlent culture et histoire avec, en toile de fond, des panoramas remarquables. Le pré Byron offre l’un des plus beaux points de vue sur la baie genevoise. C’est d’ailleurs ici que, lors d’un concours d’écriture entre amis, Mary Shelley rédige le très célèbre roman Frankenstein. À deux pas du restaurant l’Auberge du Lion d’Or, les amoureux de la culture peuvent visiter la Fondation Martin Bodmer, classée au Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Sa collection permanente rassemble de nombreux originaux: papyrus, manuscrits médiévaux, autographes d’auteurs, incunables, premières éditions, éditions d’art, documents archéologiques et dessins.

Une journée inoubliable à Cologny, c’est une visite de la Fondation, un repas d’exception au restaurant L’Auberge du Lion d’Or, suivi d’une balade tranquille au pré Byron, sur les coteaux surplombant le lac Léman.

À DÉCOUVRIR

Les petits plus des chefs

En plus de gérer l’Auberge du Lion d’Or de Cologny, Dupont & Byrne exercent leurs talents pour leur service Traiteur et leur Épicerie (qui ouvrira en …). Découvrez leur cuisine bistronomique et gastronomique sous d’autres formes, dans d’autres lieux, et toujours pleine de saveurs et d’attention.

EPICERIE, WINEBAR, TAPAS
L’Épicerie